Holiday Schedule

9-gallon Trash Can

The City of DeFuniak Springs, FL is officially closed on the following days this year.  Here's how your garbage pickup schedule will be affected.

January 1, 2020 (Wednesday,) NEW YEARS DAY.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris pickup for Wednesday will be picked up on Thursday.

January 20, 2020 (Monday,) MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris pickup for Monday will be picked up on Tuesday.

February 17, 2020 (Monday) PRESIDENTS' DAY.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris pickup for Monday will be picked up on Tuesday.

May 25, 2020 (Monday,) MEMORIAL DAY.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris for Monday will be picked up on Tuesday.

July 3, 2020 (Friday,) in observance of INDEPENDENCE DAY.  City closed.  

  • Commercial dumpsters will be picked up as scheduled.

September 7, 2020 (Monday,) LABOR DAY.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris pickup for Monday will be picked up on Tuesday.

November 11, 2020 (Wednesday,) VETERAN'S DAY.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris pickup for Wednesday will be picked up on Thursday..

November 26, 2020 (Thursday,) THANKSGIVING.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris for pickup for Thursday will be picked up on Wednesday.

November 27, 2020 (Thursday,) THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY.  City closed.

  • Commercial dumpsters will be picked up as scheduled.

December 24, 2020 (Thursday,) CHRISTMAS EVE.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris for Thursday will be picked up on Wednesday.

December 25, 2020 (Friday,) CHRISTMAS.  City closed.

  • Commercial dumpsters will be picked up on Thursday.