Holiday Schedule

The City of DeFuniak Springs, FL is officially closed on the following days this year.  Here's how your garbage pickup schedule will be affected.

January 1, 2019 (Tuesday,) NEW YEARS DAY.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris pickup for Tuesday will be picked up on Wednesday.

January 21, 2019 (Monday,) MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris will be picked up as scheduled.

February 18, 2019 (Monday,) PRESIDENTS' DAY.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris will be picked up as scheduled.

May 27, 2019 (Monday,) MEMORIAL DAY.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris will be picked up as scheduled.

July 4, 2019 (Thursday,) INDEPENDENCE DAY.  City closed.  

  • Trash and yard debris pickup for Thursday will be picked up on Wednesday.

September 2, 2019 (Monday,) LABOR DAY.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris will be picked up as scheduled.

November 11, 2019 (Monday,) VETERAN'S DAY.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris will be picked up as scheduled.

November 27, 2019 (Wednesday,) THANKSGIVING.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris will be picked up as scheduled.

November 28, 2019 (Thursday,) THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris will be picked up on Monday.

December 24, 2019 (Tuesday,) CHRISTMAS EVE.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris will be picked up as scheduled.

December 25, 2019 (Wednesday,) CHRISTMAS.  City closed.

  • Trash and yard debris for Wednesday will be picked up on Thursday.