City Council

Gavel with wording above City Council along with the City's logo


The City of DeFuniak Springs is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City of DeFuniak Springs. The Mayor and City Council acting together are the Governing Body. All Governing Body members serve four-year terms. The Governing Body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies.  Mission, Vision, and Goals


City Council Committee Appointments

Chamber of Commerce:  

  • Councilman Kevin Crystal

Council on Aging:

  • Councilman Todd Bierbaum

Economic Development Alliance:  

  • Mayor Bob Campbell

Okaloosa/Walton Transportation Planning Organization:

  • Councilman Anthony Vallee. 
  • Alternate: Councilman Kevin Crystal.

TRIUMPH Advisory Board

  • City Manager Robert Thompson

Walton County Community Health Improvement Plan Committee

  • Councilman Anthony Vallee

Walton Correctional Institution Community Advisory

  • Councilman Henry Ennis

Walton County Coalition

  • Councilman Kevin Crystal

Emerald Coast Regional Planning City Council

  • Mayor Bob Campbell