Planning Board - General Information

Planning Board - Membership and Appointment

The DeFuniak Springs Planning Board consists of seven (7) voting members and three (3) non-voting ex-officio members. Each City Council member appoints one (1) member who serves during the Council member’s term. The Mayor appoints two (2) planning board members who serve a three-year (3-year) term from the date of appointment. The three (3) non-voting ex-officio members include: an Eglin Air Force Base representative; a county district school board representative, and the DeFuniak Springs Mayor.

A link on the left-hand side of this page will provide a list of names and contact information for the 2019 Planning Board members. Because the Planning Board is subject to regulations contained within Florida Sunshine Laws, members may not be able to discuss certain items with applicants and/or members of the public.

Meetings - Dates, Agendas, Minutes and Audio Recordings

Regularly scheduled meetings of the DeFuniak Springs Planning Board are held the first (1st) Monday of each month (excluding major holidays) at 5:30 p.m. at the Council Chambers of the DeFuniak Springs City Hall, which is located at 71 US Highway 90 West DeFuniak Springs, FL, 32433. When there is no business to be conducted by the Planning Board, regularly scheduled meetings may be canceled.

Links on the left-hand side of this page will provide the Planning Board Agenda Center, which includes current year meeting dates as well as the deadlines for submitting items to be considered by the Planning Board, meeting agendas, approved meeting minutes, and audio recording of the Planning Board meetings.

Planning Board - Point of Contact for Questions or Information

Should you have any questions regarding the Planning Board, please contact Kelly Schultz by phone at (850) 892-8571 or by email.